December 15, 2017

Press Release: 52 Mushers Sign Up for the 2014 Iditarod

Wasilla, Alaska – (June 29, 2013) – Thirty-one mushers were on hand today at Iditarod Headquarters in Wasilla to officially enter Iditarod XLII. Another 21 entered by mail. Of the 52 opening day entries, 11 are rookies who have completed their required qualifying races.

Current and two-time Champion Mitch Seavey, four-time Champions Jeff King and Martin Buser, 2012 Champion Dallas Seavey, along with a talented group of perennial top finishers are a part of the 2014 field. Also back for the first time since 2007 is two-time Champion Robert Sorlie of Norway. Sorlie has won twice in only four attempts.

Read the Press Release for additional information.