November 22, 2014

Calendar

Event Date & Time Location/Note
 

2014

 

Board of Directors Planning Meeting

Thursday, September 25, 9 a.m.

Thursday, October 16, 10 a.m.

Millennium Alaskan Hotel

Board of Directors Meeting

Friday, September 26, 9 a.m.

Friday, October 17, 9 a.m.

Millennium Alaskan Hotel

Last day to withdraw from the 2015 Iditarod and get a full entry fee refund

Wednesday, October 1, noon  

Last day to withdraw from 2015 Iditarod and get a partial entry fee refund

Monday, November 4, 5 p.m.  

Last day to enter the 2015 Iditarod

Monday, December 1, midnight  

Board of Directors Meeting

Friday, December 5, 9 a.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel

Mandatory Rookie Meeting

Saturday/Sunday, December 6/7

 Saturday: Courtyard by Marriot, 4091 Spenard Rd, Anchorage

Sunday: Dream a Dream Dog Farm, Willow

 

2015

 

City Wide Volunteer Meeting

Tuesday, January 13, 7 p.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Dog Handler Training Saturday, February 7, 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Road, Wasilla
Straw Packaging Thursday, February 12, 9 a.m. Airland Transport, Anchorage
Musher Food Drop Fairbanks Monday, February 16, 9 a.m. Airland Transport, Fairbanks

Musher Food Drop Anchorage

Wednesday/Thursday, February 18/19 9 a.m. Airland Transport, Anchorage

People Food Sorting and Packaging

Friday, February 20, 9 a.m. Airland Transport, Anchorage

Board of Directors Meeting

Friday, February 20, 9 a.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel

Jr. Iditarod Start

Saturday, February 28, 10 a.m. Knik Lake, Wasilla, AK

Media Briefing

Wednesday, March 4, 2 p.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel

Winter Conference for Educators

 Pre Conference Social, March 2, 7 p.m.

March 3, 4, 5, 6 (See schedule)

See the Scheduel for locations and details of this event.

Mandatory Musher Meeting

Thursday, March 5, 9 a.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel

Musher – IditaRider Meet and Greet Lunch

Thursday, March 5, 12:00 p.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel, 3rd Floor

Mushers’ Banquet & Drawing

Thursday, March 5, 6 p.m. Dena’ina Center

Speaker Event

Friday, March 6  Morning and Afternoon

Katie Mangelsdorf, Author:  9:00 a.m.

Members of the Old Iditarod Gang:10:15 a.m.

Dr. Stu Nelson, Iditarod Chief Vet:  1 p.m.

Behind Hind the Scenes, Iditarod: 2:15 p.m.

Millennium Alaskan Hotel (3rd Floor) 

Tickets per speaker $20

Tickets can be purchased (or reserved) in advance via phone: 605.290.3423, by email, or at the door on the day of the event.

Learn more at this link

IditaRider Mandatory Meeting

Friday, March 6:  3:00 – 4:00

Millennium Alaska Hotel (3rd Floor)

Dog Handler Training

Friday, March 6 10 a.m. & 12:30 p.m.

Millennium Alaskan Hotel (3rd floor)

Iditarod Race Start

Saturday, March 7, 10 a.m. 4th Avenue & D Street — Downtown Anchorage

Iditarod Re-Start

Sunday, March 8, 2 p.m. Willow Lake, Willow, AK

Awards’ Banquet in Nome

Sunday, March 22, 4 p.m. Nome Recreation Center

Board of Directors Planning Meeting

Thursday, April 23, 9 a.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel

Board of Directors Meeting

Friday, April 24, 9 a.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel

Sponsor Luncheon

Tuesday, May 19, 12 noon Millennium Alaskan Hotel

Board of Directors Meeting

Friday, May 29, 9 a.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel

Summer Camp for Teachers

June 20 – 29

Schedule and Details

Email for registration information.

Annual Membership Meeting

Saturday, June 27, 10 a.m. ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Goose Bay Rd, Wasilla

First Entries for 2016 Officially Received

Saturday, June 27, 9:30 a.m. ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Goose Bay Rd, Wasilla

Volunteer Picnic

Saturday, June 27, 12 noon ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Goose Bay Rd, Wasilla

Organization Board of Directors Meeting

Saturday, June 27, 12 noon ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Goose Bay Rd, Wasilla
First Day Entries for 2016 Officially Closes  Saturday, June 27, 2:30 p.m.  ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Goose Bay Rd, Wasilla
 Musher Drawings for Prizes  Saturday, June 27, 2:45 p.m.  ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Goose Bay Rd, Wasilla
 Musher Drawing for Two (2) Free Entry Fees (must be present to win)  Saturday, June 27, 3:00 p.m.  ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Goose Bay Rd, Wasilla