June 29, 2017

Calendar of Events

 

Event

 

Date & Time

Location/Note

     

2017

 
  Summer Camp for Educators   Saturday June 17 – Monday June 26   Details Wasilla and Willow
  First day to sign up for 2018 Iditarod   Saturday, June 24, 2017 9:30 a.m. until 2:30 p.m. ITC HQ in Wasilla
  Annual Membership Meeting   Saturday, June 24 ITC HQ in Wasilla
  Volunteer Picnic   Saturday, June 24, 2017, 12 noon until 3:00 p.m. ITC HQ in Wasilla
  Mandatory Rookie Meeting   Saturday December 2 and Sunday December 3 Lakefront Hotel in Anchorage
     

2018

 
  Iditarod Teacher Conference   Tuesday, February 27, 2018 – Friday, March 2 Anchorage
  Mandatory Musher Meeting   Thursday, March 1 Lakefront Hotel in Anchorage
  Iditarod Musher Drawing  Banquet   Thursday, March 1, 6 p.m. Dena’ina Center, 600 W 7th, Anchorage
  2018 Iditarod Start   Saturday, March 3, 2018 Anchorage, corner of 4th and D streets
  2018 Iditarod Restart   Sunday, March 4, 2018 Willow Lake, Willow
  Awards Banquet   Sunday, March 18, 4:00 p.m. Nome Recreation Center, Nome
  Volunteer Potluck   Wednesday, March 21, 6:00 p.m. Lakefront Hotel in Anchorage