April 16, 2014

Calendar

Event Date & Time Location/Note
 

2014

 
City Wide Volunteer Meeting Tuesday, January 7, 7:00 p.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Foot Ointment Preparation Saturday, January 11, 10:00 a.m. ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Rd., Wasilla
Mat-Su Area Volunteer Meeting Saturday, January 11, 2:00 p.m. ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Rd, Wasilla
Dog Handler Training Saturday, January 25, 10:00 a.m. ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Rd., Wasilla
Straw Drop Thursday, February 6, 9:00 a.m. Airland Transport, Anchorage
Musher Food Drop — Fairbanks Monday, February 10, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. Airland Transport, Fairbanks
Musher Food Drop — Anchorage Wednesday, 10 a.m. & Thursday, 9 a.m., February 12 & 13, Airland Transport, Anchorage
People Food Sorting — Anchorage Friday, February 14, 9 a.m. Airland Transport, Anchorage
Board of Directors Meeting Friday, February 14, 9:00 a.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel
2014 Jr. Iditarod Start Saturday, February 22, 10:00 a.m. Knik Lake
2014 Jr. Iditarod Banquet Sunday, February 23, 6:00 p.m. Willow Community Center

Vet Check

Wednesday, February 26, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Goose Bay Road, Wasilla
Media Briefing Wednesday, February 26, 2:00 p.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Mandatory Musher Meeting Thursday, February 27, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Volunteer Meeting for Out of State Volunteers Thursday, February 27, 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Mushers Drawing Banquet Thursday, February 27, 6:00 p.m. Dena’ina Center, 600
W 7th, Anchorage
Speaker Events Friday, February 28, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Dog Handler Training Friday, February 28, 10:00 a.m. & 12:20 p.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Mandatory Idita-Rider Meeting Friday, February 28, 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Iditarod 2014 Race Start Saturday, March 1, 10:00 a.m. Downtown Anchorage
Iditarod 2014 Race Re-Start Sunday, March 2, 2:00 p.m. Willow Lake
Awards Banquet Sunday, March 16, 3:30 p.m. Nome Rec Center
Volunteer Potluck Wednesday, March 19, 6:00 p.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Board of Directors Planning Meeting Thursday, April 24, 9:00 a.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Board of Directors Meeting Friday, April 25, 9:00 a.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Board of Directors Meeting Friday, May 30, 9:00 a.m. Millennium Alaskan Hotel

First Day to Officially Enter the 2015 Iditarod

Saturday, June 28, 10:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Rd, Wasilla
Annual Iditarod Membership Meeting Saturday, June 28, 10:00 a.m. ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Rd, Wasilla
Volunteer Picnic Saturday, June 28, noon – 3 p.m. ITC HQ, Mile 2.2, Knik Rd, Wasilla

Drawings for Mushers entered in 2015 Iditarod who are present at Picnic

Saturday, June 28, 3 p.m. ITC HQ, Mile 2.2, Knik Rd, Wasilla