February 17, 2018

Calendar of Events

 

Event

 

Date & Time

Location/Note

     

2018

 
  Straw Packaging   Thursday, February 8, 9:00 a.m. Airland Transport, Anchorage
  Board of Directors Meeting   Friday. February 9, 9:00 a.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Dog Handler Class   Saturday, February 10, 10:00 a.m. Wasilla, ITC HQ,
  Making Foot Ointment   Saturday, February 10, noon Wasilla ITC HQ
  Musher Food Drop in Fairbanks   Monday, February 12 Airland Transport, Fairbanks
  Musher Food Drop   Wednesday/Thursday, February 14 & 15 Airland Transport, Anchorage
  People Food Sorting and Packaging   Friday, February 16 Airland Transport, Anchorage
  Jr. Iditarod Start   Saturday, February 24, 10  a.m. Knik Lake, Wasilla
  Jr. Iditarod Banquet   Sunday, February 25, 6 p.m Willow Community Center, Willow
  Iditarod Teacher Conference   Tuesday, February 27, 2018 – Friday, March 2 Anchorage
  Iditarod Media Briefing   Wednesday, February 28, 2018, 1 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Mandatory Musher Meeting   Thursday, March 1, 9 a.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Meeting for Out of State Volunteers   Thursday, March 1, 1:30 p,m, Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Iditarod Musher Meet and Greet   Thursday, March 1, 4:00 p.m. Dena’ina Center, 600 W 7th, Anchorage
  Iditarod Musher Drawing  Banquet   Thursday, March 1, 6 p.m. Dena’ina Center, 600 W 7th, Anchorage
  Dog Handler Class   Friday,  March 2, 2018, 10:00 a.m.,  Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Mandatory Idita-Rider Meeting   Friday, March 2, 2018, 3 p..m.-4 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  2018 Iditarod Start   Saturday, March 3, 2018 Anchorage, corner of 4th and D streets
  2018 Iditarod Restart   Sunday, March 4, 2018 Willow Lake, Willow
  Awards Banquet   Sunday, March 18, 4:00 p.m. Nome Recreation Center, Nome
  Volunteer Potluck   Wednesday, March 21, 6:00 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Board of Directors Meeting   Friday, April 13, 9:00 a.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Board of Directors Meeting   Friday, May 18, 9:00 a.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  First day to enter 2019 Iditarod   Saturday, June 30 9:00 a.m. ITC HQ in Wasilla
  Annual Membership Meeting   Saturday, June 30, 10:00 a.m. ITC HQ in Wasilla
  Organizational Board of Directors Meeting   Saturday, June 30, noon ITC HQ in Wasilla
  Volunteer Picnic   Saturday, June 30, noon ITC HQ in Wasilla