February 8, 2016

Calendar of Events

Event

 

Date & Time

Location/Note

    2015  

 Last day to withdraw from Iditarod

and get entry fee refunded

  Thursday, October 1, noon  
Board of Directors Planning Meeting   Thursday, October 29, 2:30 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage
Board of Directors Meeting   Friday, October 30, 8 a.m. Lakefront Anchorage

Last day to withdraw from Iditarod

and get partial entry fee refunded

  Wednesday, November 2, 5 p.m.  

Last day to enter 2016 Iditarod

  Tuesday, December 1  
Board of Directors Meeting   Friday, December 4, 9 a.m. Lakefront Anchorage
Mandatory Rookie Meeting   Saturday, December 5, 8 a.m. Lakefront Anchorage
Mandatory Rookie Meeting   Sunday, December 6, 10 a.m. Dream a Dream Dog Farm / Vern Halter & Susan Whiton
   

2016

 

 
City Wide Volunteer Meeting   Tuesday, January 12, 7 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage
Foot Ointment Making Project   Saturday, January 16, 10 a.m. ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Road, Wasilla
Wasilla Area Volunteer Meeting   Saturday, January 16, 2 p.m. ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Road, Wasilla
Straw Packaging   Thursday, February 11, 9 a.m. Airland Transport, Anchorage
 Board of Directors Meeting   Friday, February 12, 9 a.m. Lakefront Anchorage
Musher Food Drop, Fairbanks   Monday, February 15, 11 a.m. Airland Transport, Fairbanks
Musher Food Drop, Anchorage  

Wednesday, February 17

Thursday, February 18

Airland Transport, Anchorage
People Food Sorting & Packaging   Friday, February 19 Airland Transport, Anchorage
Dog Handler Training   Saturday, February 20, 10 a.m. ITC HQ, Mile 2.2 Knik Road, Wasilla
Jr. Iditarod Start   Saturday, February 27, 10 a.m. Knik Lake

Media Briefing

  Wednesday, March 2, 1 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage

Start/Re-start Meeting for Out

of Town Volunteers

  Thursday, March 3, 1 p.m. – 3 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage
Mandatory Musher Meeting   Thursday, March 3, 8 a.m Lakefront Anchorage

Musher/Idita-Rider Meet and

Greet Lunch

  Thursday, March 3, 12 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage
Mushers Banquet   Thursday, March 3, 6 p.m. Dena’ina Center, 600 W 7th, Anchorage

Iditarod Education Speaker

Events

  Friday, March 4, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage, Redington Room
Dog Handler Training   Friday, March 4, 10 a.m. & 12:30 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage (third floor)
Idita-Rider Mandatory Meeting   Friday, March 4, 4 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage, Lake Spenard Room
2016 Iditarod Start   Saturday, March 5, 10 a.m. Anchorage 4th & D Streets
2016 Iditarod Re-Start   Sunday, March 6, 2 p.m. Willow Lake, Willow
Awards Banquet   Sunday March 20, 4 p.m. Nome Rec Center
Volunteer Potluck   Wednesday, March 23, 6 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage

Board of Directors Planning

Meeting

  Thursday, April 28, 9 a.m. Lakefront Anchorage
Board of Directors Meeting   Friday, April 29, 9 a.m. Lake Front Anchorage
Sponsor Luncheon   Tuesday, May 24, 12 p.m. Lake Front Anchorage, Lake Spenard Room
Board of Directors Meeting   Friday, May 27, 9 a.m. Lake Front Anchorage
Annual Membership Meeting   Saturday, June 25, 10 a.m. ITC Headquarters, Wasilla
Board of Directors Meeting   Saturday, June 25, 11:30 a.m. ITC Headquarters, Wasilla

First day to officially sign

up for 2017 Iditarod

  Saturday, June 25, 9:30 a.m. –2:30 p.m. ITC Headquarters, Wasilla
Volunteer Picnic   Saturday, June 25, noon ITC Headquarters, Wasilla

Musher drawing for 2 free

entry fees

  Saturday, June 25, 3 p.m. ITC Headquarters, Wasilla