Iditarod Headquarters Staff


Rob Urbach, Chief Executive Officer

Chas St. George

Chief Operations Officer


Don Patterson

Finance Director
(907) 376-5155 x105

Starre Szelag

to the CEO


Shannon Noonan

Marketing & Communications 


Mark Nordman

Race Director/Race Marshall

Stuart Nelson, Jr., DVM

Chief Veterinarian

Jane Holmes

Director of Education




Iditarod Insider:  Technical Support

Visit this website link for help and technical support:

For a list of FAQ’s visit this link:


Iditarod Trail Committee

Phone: (907) 376-5155
Fax: (907) 373-6998

Mailing Address

Iditarod Trail Committee

2100 S. Knik-Goose Bay Road

Wasilla, AK 99654

Phone Room: (907) 248-MUSH (6874) RACE WEEK ONLY!