January 24, 2019

Calendar of Events

 

Event

 

Date & Time

Location/Note

     

2019

 
  City Wide Volunteer Meeting   Tuesday, January 8, 7:00 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Straw Packaging   Thursday, February 7 9:00 a.m Airland Transport, Anchorage
  Dog Handler Training   Saturday, February 9, 10 a.m. ITC HQ Wasilla
  Fbnks Musher Food Drop   Monday,February 11, 10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Airland Transport, Fairbanks
  Musher Food Drop   Wednesday, February 13, 10 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. Airland Transport, Anchorage
  Musher Food Drop   Thursday, February 14, 9 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. Airland Transport, Anchorage
  People Food Packaging   Friday, February 15, 9 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. Airland  Transport, Anchorage
  Making Foot Ointent   Saturday, February 16, 10 a.m ITC HQ., Wasilla
  Jr. Iditarod Race Start   Saturday, February 23 10 a.m. Knik Lake, Wasilla
  Jr. Iditarod Banquet   Sunday, February 24, 6:00 p.m. Willow Community Center
  Conference for Educators   Tuesday, February 26 –  Friday, March 1 Anchorage  (Conference Hotel TBA)
  Conference for Educators Field Trip   Wednesday, February 27 Contact djohnson@iditarod.com
  Media Conference   Wednesday, February 27 Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Mandatory Musher Meeting   Thursday, February 28, 9:00  a.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Musher Meet & Greet   Thursday, February 28, 4:00 p.m. Dena’ia Center 1600 W 7th Street
  Mushers Drawing Banquet   Thursday, February 28, 6:00 p.m. Dena’ina Center 1600 W 7th Street
  IditaRider Meet and Greet Lunch   Thursday, February 28, noon Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Out of Town Volunteer Meeting   Thursday, February 28, 1:30 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Dog Handler Training   Friday, March 1, 10 a.m. & 12 noon Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Speaker Event (TBA)   Friday March 1, 8:30 – 4:00 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  IditaRider Mandatory Meeting   Friday, March 1, 3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel 3rd Floor
  Iditarod Race Start   Saturday, March 2, 10 .a.m. 4th & D, Downtown Anchorage
  Iditarod Race Re-Start   Sunday, March 3, 2:00 p.m. Willow Community Center
  Awards Banquet   Sunday, March 17, 4:00 p.m. Nome Recreation Center
  Iditarod Volunteer Potluck   Wednesday, March 20, 6:00 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  First Day to Enter 2020 Iditarod   Saturday, June 29, 9:30 a.m. ITC HQ, Wasilla
  Iditarod Annual Meeting   Saturday, June 29, 10:00 a.m. ITC HQ, Wasilla
  Iditarod Volunteer Picnic   Saturday, June 29, noon ITC HQ, Wasilla