October 17, 2018

Calendar of Events

 

Event

 

Date & Time

Location/Note

     

2018

 
  Board of Directors Meeting   Friday, June 08, 9:00 a.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Summer Camp Teacher Conference   Saturday, June 23 – July 2 Willow – Wasilla
  First day to enter 2019 Iditarod   Saturday, June 30 9:30 a.m. ITC HQ in Wasilla
  Annual Membership Meeting   Saturday, June 30, 10:00 a.m. ITC HQ in Wasilla
  Organizational Board of Directors Meeting   Saturday, June 30, noon ITC HQ in Wasilla
  Volunteer Picnic   Saturday, June 30, noon

ITC HQ in Wasilla

  Mandatory Rookie Meeting   Saturday, December 1, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Lakefront Anchorage Hotel

  Mandatory Rookie Meeting   Sunday, December 2, 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. TBD
     

2019

 
  Jr. Iditarod Race Start   Saturday, February 23 10 a.m. Knik Lake, Wasilla
  Jr. Iditarod Banquet   Sunday, February 24, 6:00 p.m. Willow Community Center
  Conference for Educators   Tuesday, February 26 –  Friday, March 1 Anchorage  (Conference Hotel TBA)
  Conference for Educators Field Trip   Wednesday, February 27 Contact djohnson@iditarod.com
  Media Conference   Wednesday, February 27 Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Mandatory Musher Meeting   Thursday, February 28, 9:00  a.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  Mushers Drawing Banquet   Thursday, February 28, 6:00 p.m. Dena’ina Center 1600 W 7th Street
  Iditarod Race Start   Saturday, March 2, 10 .a.m. 4th & D, Downtown Anchorage
  Iditarod Race Re-Start   Sunday, March 3, 2:00 p.m. Willow Community Center
  Awards Banquet   Sunday, March 17, 4:00 p.m. Nome Recreation Center
  Iditarod Volunteer Potluck   Wednesday, March 20, 6:00 p.m. Lakefront Anchorage Hotel
  First Day to Enter 2020 Iditarod   Saturday, June 29, 9:30 a.m. ITC HQ, Wasilla
  Iditarod Annual Meeting   Saturday, June 29, 10:00 a.m. ITC HQ, Wasilla
  Iditarod Volunteer Picnic   Saturday, June 29, noon ITC HQ, Wasilla