1990 Iditarod Race Results

Final Standings

Place Name Time Rookie Hometown Prize Money
1 Susan Butcher 11d 1h 53m 23s Manley, AK $50,000.00
2 Joe Runyan 11d 4h 21m 12s Nenana, AK $35,000.00
3 Lavon Barve 11d 7h 15m 4s Wasilla, AK $27,000.00
4 Tim Osmar 11d 14h 40m 53s Clam Gulch, AK $20,000.00
5 DeeDee Jonrowe 11d 14h 41m 31s Willow, AK $15,000.00
6 Robin Jacobson 11d 16h 32m 2s Squaw Lake, MN $12,000.00
7 Rick Swenson 11d 16h 55m 45s Two Rivers, AK $11,000.00
8 Linwood Fiedler 12d 1h 19m 16s Canyon Creek, MT $10,000.00
9 Joe Garnie 12d 2h 5m 2s Teller, AK $9,000.00
10 Martin Buser 12d 2h 33m 44s Big Lake, AK $8,000.00
11 Bill Cotter 13d 3h 54m 28s Nenana, AK $7,500.00
12 Rick Mackey 13d 8h 19m 46s Trapper Creek, AK $7,000.00
13 Michael Madden 13d 8h 41m 6s Yes North Pole, AK $6,500.00
14 Jacques Philip 13d 8h 42m 50s France $6,000.00
15 Sonny Russell 13d 9h 7m 26s Yes Norvik, AK $5,500.00
16 John Barron 13d 9h 7m 41s Big Lake, AK $5,000.00
17 Matt Desalernos 13d 9h 9m 39s Nome, AK $4,500.00
18 John Gourley 13d 9h 11m 22s Wasilla, AK $4,000.00
19 Jerry Austin 13d 9h 17m 52s Saint Michael, AK $3,500.00
20 Bill Chisholm 13d 9h 19m 19s Two Rivers, AK $3,000.00
21 Dan MacEachen 14d 9h 37m 31s Snowmass Village, CO $1,000.00
22 Norm Stoppenbrink 14d 9h 56m 31s Yes Anchorage, AK $1,000.00
23 Mike Owens 14d 11h 29m 23s Nome, AK $1,000.00
24 Terry Adkins 14d 12h 44m 4s Sand Coulee, MT $1,000.00
25 Joe Redington Sr 14d 12h 59m 13s Knik, AK $1,000.00
26 Mitch Brazin 14d 13h 54m 13s Saint Michael, AK $1,000.00
27 Kevin Saiki 14d 14h 12m 44s Trapper Creek, AK $1,000.00
28 Diana Moroney 14d 22h 23m 27s Willow, AK $1,000.00
29 Bob Chlupach 14d 23h 11m 8s Willow, AK $1,000.00
30 Harry Sutherland 15d 2h 13m 3s Delta Junction, AK $1,000.00
31 Don McEwen 15d 5h 34m 2s Eldorado, ONT $1,000.00
32 Raymie Redington 15d 5h 37m 16s Knik, AK $1,000.00
33 Frank Winkler 15d 8h 7m 25s Anchorage, AK $1,000.00
34 Bill Hall 15d 9h 10m 0s Trapper Creek, AK $1,000.00
35 Beverly Jerue Masek 15d 14h 13m 21s Yes Willow, AK $1,000.00
36 Malcolm Vance 15d 14h 13m 22s Yes McCarthy, AK $1,000.00
37 Roy Wade 15d 17h 5m 29s Talkeetna, AK $1,000.00
38 Roy Monk 15d 18h 15m 29s Yes Saville Green UK $1,000.00
39 Dave Breuer 15d 18h 22m 31s Yes Wasilla, AK $1,000.00
40 Duane Lamberts 15d 20h 50m 9s Trapper Creek, AK $1,000.00
41 Emmitt Peters 15d 21h 11m 39s Ruby, AK $1,000.00
42 Bob Hickel 15d 22h 27m 19s Yes Anchorage, AK $1,000.00
43 Macgill Adams 15d 22h 53m 12s Yes Big Lake, AK $1,000.00
44 Lynda Plettner 16d 0h 29m 39s Yes Palmer, AK $1,000.00
45 John Suter 16d 0h 40m 0s Chugiak, AK $1,000.00
46 Larry Harris 16d 0h 46m 0s Yes Wasilla, AK $1,000.00
47 Greg Tibbetts 16d 0h 49m 0s Yes Anchorage, AK $1,000.00
48 Bryan Moline 16d 1h 42m 25s Yes Nome, AK $1,000.00
49 Jim Wood 16d 1h 42m 25s Yes Eagle River, AK $1,000.00
50 Bert Hanson 16d 4h 6m 12s Yes Anchorage, AK $1,000.00
51 Peter Kelly 16d 9h 6m 12s Palmer, AK $1,000.00
52 Pecos Humphreys 16d 9h 19m 1s Yes Talkeetna, AK $1,000.00
53 Bill Davidson 17d 2h 16m 58s Willow, AK $1,000.00
54 Lorren Weaver 18d 2h 30m 0s Yes Wasilla, AK $1,000.00
55 Lars Ekstrand 18d 2h 30m 0s Yes Anchorage, AK $1,000.00
56 Larry Munoz 18d 12h 38m 14s Yes Anchorage, AK $1,000.00
57 John Ace 18d 15h 41m 8s Sutton, AK $1,000.00
58 Paul Byrd 18d 16h 39m 9s Yes Palmer, AK $1,000.00
59 Terry Hinesly 18d 16h 59m 19s Yes Eagle Point, OR $1,000.00
60 Norm Vaughan 21d 10h 26m 6s Trapper Creek, AK $1,000.00
61 Steve Haver 21d 10h 26m 26s Fairbanks, AK $1,000.00


Name Time Rookie Hometown Reason
Guy Blankenship 0d 0h 0m 0s Fairbanks, AK Scratched
Joe LeFaive 0d 0h 0m 0s Skwentna, AK Scratched
Lesley Monk 0d 0h 0m 0s Saville Green UK Scratched
Tim Mundy 0d 0h 0m 0s Yes Wasilla, AK Scratched
Pascal Nicoud 0d 0h 0m 0s Yes Switzerland Scratched
Jerry Riley 0d 0h 0m 0s Nenana, AK Disqualified
Mike Ross 0d 0h 0m 0s Yes Anchorage, AK Scratched
Chuck Schaeffer 0d 0h 0m 0s Yes Evik, AK Scratched
Frank Teasley 0d 0h 0m 0s Jackson, WY Scratched


Recipient Award Sponsor
Lavon Barve Halfway GCI
Lavon Barve Most Inspirational Musher
Lavon Barve Golden Harness
Susan Butcher First to the Yukon Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Susan Butcher Fastest Time from Safety to Nome
Susan Butcher Race Champion
Linwood Fiedler Humanitarian Alaska Airlines
Steve Haver Red Lantern
Michael Madden Most Improved Musher Global Information Technologies
Joe Redington Sr Sportsmanship Fred Meyer
Sonny Russell Rookie of the Year
Victor "Duke" Kotongan & Henry Ivanoff Honorary Musher