Zoom Lens: Ceremonial Start XLVI

Rob Cooke from Whitehorse, YT Canada nears Campbell Air Strip

Four Countries are represented in Iditarod 46.  Fifty-six teams are from the United States.  Eight teams are out of Canada, two teams from Norway and one team from Sweden.  With Alaska being the 49th  State, it’s a nice coincidence having 49 musher from the state of Alaska.  Other states represented are Washington, Kansas, Michigan, New York, Iowa, Montana and Illinois.